Measuring the (Non) Curvature of the Earth; Basic Spherical Geometry


Ball Earth Curvature Chart IF the earth is a globe, and is 25,000 English statute miles in circumference, the surface of all standing water must have a certain degree of convexity–every part …

Source: Measuring the (Non) Curvature of the Earth; Basic Spherical Geometry

One comment on “Measuring the (Non) Curvature of the Earth; Basic Spherical Geometry

  1. A few days ago I was standing at the port of Anchorage in Anchorage Alaska. I work for the local power company here. I took a picture of Denali. . About 140 miles away. I asked my surveyors about the formulas to figure the curvature from Anchorage to Denali. . They could not. If I could see Denali at all. . Maybe I should only be able to see 3000 ft of it. I got a pic of literally the whole mountain. The curvature should be about 14000 ft. Is that correct. ? @actingnetworks @raapow

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.