Gallery

Record of Abandonment of Lawful Permanent Resident Status


Acting Networks

Department of Homeland Security
U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services

[Certification]
I knowingly, willingly, and affirmatively declare that I have no intention of residing permanently in the United States, and that by signing and submitting this form, I intend to record the fact that I have knowingly and willingly abandoned my lawful permanent resident status in the United States.

I have been informed of, and I understand my rights to a hearing before an immigration judge about whether I have abandoned my lawful permanent resident status in the United States.

By signing and submitting this form, I knowingly, willingly, and “affirmatively waive my rights” to such a hearing.

https://www.uscis.gov/system/files_force/files/form/i-407.pdf?download=1

Part 1. Information About the Alien (continued)

As the parents or guardian of the alien minor who is identified in Part 1. of this form, I/we consent to the alien minor’s submission of this form.

For Consent of Parents, Custodial Parents, or…

View original post 498 more words

